Meagher & Geer partner, Paula Weseman Theisen will discuss employment practices liability coverage at the upcoming Property & Liability Resource Bureau (PLRB) 2014 Western Regional Adjusters Conference, September 16-17, 2014, in Minneapolis, Minnesota. Paula’s presentation will compare the basic forms and coverages applicable to employment-law claims under state and federal law, including statutory, tort and contract, and identify approaches for analyzing coverage for these claims.

For more information please visit the 2014 Regional Adjuster Conferences website.

Paula, in addition to being one of the firm’s insurance coverage litigators, serves as the head of its Electronic Litigation practice group and serves as the firm’s primary attorney resource on computer and technology issues. She has litigated cases involving all types of insurance coverage, including CGL primary and excess policies, D&O and E&O policies, EPL policies, specialty lines, reinsurance, and self-funded and insured life, health and medical plans. She also has represented clients in multiple federal court appeals, including a brief in response to a petition for certiorari to the United States Supreme Court.

Established in Minneapolis in 1929, Meagher & Geer has earned a reputation as one of the leading litigation defense and insurance coverage firms in the Upper Midwest. We offer 80 lawyers in 20 practice areas. From our offices in Minneapolis, Minnesota and Phoenix, Arizona we represent businesses of all sizes, public entities, non-profit organizations, and individuals.  Our nationally recognized trial lawyers have taken more than 105 cases to verdict since 2007.  During the same period, our appellate lawyers have handled more than 120 appeals in state and federal courts. At last count we represented more than 125 of the leading insurance companies in the U.S., and we also handle work for insurers based in London, Canada and Bermuda.

Our attorneys are licensed in many states, including Arizona, California, Georgia, Iowa, Illinois, Minnesota, Montana, Nebraska, New Jersey, New York, North Dakota, South Dakota, Texas, Virginia, and Wisconsin.